H.J. Halleck Award Winner Announced

The Pulaski Chamber of Commerce H.J. Halleck Award winner has been announced. Tom Murray, Sr. is this year’s recipient.

Murray, for many years, has gone above and beyond promoting Pulaski County in many ways. To hear his story, plan on attending the Chamber’s Annual Meeting/Recognition dinner on Thursday, March 8th at the Moss Creek Golf Club at 6:00 p.m. ET. Tickets are $20 and can be purchased by calling Angie Ansach at (574) 270-0016.

The Winamac Chamber of Commerce established the Halleck Community Service Award in 1979 and is given to an individual in Pulaski County who has devoted his or her life to the selfless improvement of the community. The inaugural award was presented to Harold J. Halleck, who was a Winamac physician and surgeon for many years, as well as a political and civic leader for the community.