Starke United Annual Meeting Scheduled for Tonight

Starke United

The Starke United Annual Meeting will be held this evening at the Community Services of Starke County building. The event is being sponsored by IU Health Starke Hospital.

Executive Director Julie Dessauer will give a review of 2011, including a report of the campaign total. Testimonials will be given by Rhonda Adcock of CASA and Barbara Miller of Community Services. An announcement of distribution will also be made.

The highlight of the meeting is the naming of the Volunteer of the Year.

Todd Zeltwanger is the Board Chair of Starke United, Janice Hernandez is the Vice Chair for Leadership, Sandy Kersting-Rudd is the Vice Chair for Allocations, Marilyn Zabinski, is the Vice Chair for Fund Development, Rosie Heise is the Treasurer, and Megan Hamand is the Secretary.