Knox High School Honor Day Program Held Friday

Knox High School Top Ten

The Knox High School Honor Day program was held Friday, May 18th.

Approximately $318,000 in scholarships were distributed to the graduating seniors. The Ben Bowen Award recipient was Elliott Coad, Hannah Folkers won the Bonnie Taylor Award and Shelby Gilbert and Logan Short were named winners of the Robert Hanselman Award. Some other notable scholarship winners were Sierra Brooke of the Roger Laramore Scholarship, Chelsea Whitcraft won the George W. Burkett Scholarship and Thomas Clem won the C. Slisher Scholarship.

This year’s top ten are: Taylor Quella, Brenden Owens, Thomas Clem, Elliott Coad, Mellisa Crisan, Connor Carlson, Chelsea Norem, Logan Short, Daniel Tepes, and Chelsea Whitcraft.

Graduation for Knox High School Seniors will be Friday, June 1st, 2012 at 7:00 p.m. CT in the Weinberg Gymnasium. The speaker will be Dr. Byron Holm, owner of the Holm Medical Clinic at Lifeplex and Walkerton, and a 1965 Knox High School graduate.