Oregon-Davis School Board Members Sworn into Office, Board Reorganizes

Oregon-Davis School Superintendent Dr. Steve Disney

The Oregon-Davis School Board met in special session Monday night to install new board members. Superintendent Dr. Steve Disney said the two newly elected members, Kurt Hayes and Lee Nagai, were sworn into office and then the board reorganized for the year.

“Because of the change with the state, normally we go through reorganization in July, but with the change since the election, we had our reorganization Monday night,” stated Dr. Disney. “The board elected Chris Lawrence as president of the school board, Andrea McIntosh as vice president and Kurt Hayes as secretary.”

No other business was discussed by the school board during this meeting. Discussion and action items will be gone over during the board’s regularly scheduled meeting on Monday, Jan. 21.