Five Chosen to Continue in Lilly Endowment Scholarship Process

 Finalists in the Pulaski County Community Foundation Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship process have been named.

David Putt from West Central High School, Jordann Frasure from North Judson-San Pierre High School and Emerald Blankenship, Kathleen Budd and Heather DeLorenzo from Winamac High School will now advance to the final phase of the process.

The recipient will receive four years of full tuition and required fees and up to $900 per year for required books and equipment. Only one winner will be chosen.

The county’s nominee and an alternate will be submitted to a committee appointed by Independent Colleges of Indiana for approval. Local Lilly Endowment programs will be notified of the winning selection by March 31.

Over 3,600 Indiana high school graduates have received assistance to date.