Marshall County Treasurer’s Office Extends Hours for Tax Collection


The Marshall County Commissioners approved Treasurer Deb VanDeMark’s request to extend hours to accommodate the retrieval of tax payments.

VanDeMark requested that the Marshall County Treasurer’s office be open on May 9 and 10 and on Nov. 8 and 12 from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET. The county building will remain open on those days so you can make an effort to pay your property taxes on time.

The spring property tax collection day is Friday, May 10 and the fall installment is due on Tuesday, Nov. 12.