IU Health Starke Hospital Names New Interim President

Linda Satkoski
Linda Satkoski

A familiar face is once again at the helm of IU Health Starke Hospital. Linda Satkoski has been named interim president at the Knox facility following Jared Beasley’s recent resignation from that post. Satkoski served as the hospital’s president from July of 2009 until May of 2012.

During her previous tenure at IU Health Starke Hospital, more than 80 new physicians were added to the Medical Staff—providing Kankakee Valley with specialized care in cardiology, women’s care, orthopedics and sports medicine, close to home. Under Satkoski’s leadership, millions of dollars were invested into new technology to assure the highest level of care to the community.

In addition to her interim role in Knox, Satkoski will continue her duties as Chief Operating Officer at the partner-facility IU Health La Porte Hospital, where she’s served for the past year.


Satkoski’s long list of credentials includes a successful 40-year career in the medical field. She worked as a staff nurse, head nurse, nursing supervisor and member of the Patient Care Review Staff before being named Director of Patient Care Services at IU Health La Porte Hospital in 1985. She was later promoted to Vice President of Patient Care Services in June 1996 and later Senior Vice President of Physicians Relations/Patient Care Services in March 2005.

Satkoski received her Associate in Nursing from Purdue University North Central, her Bachelor of Science from the College of St. Francis and her Master in Administration from the University of Notre Dame. She is a member and past president of the Northern Indiana Organization of Nurse Executives as well as member of the Indiana Association of Nurse Executives. She has served on several boards, including: the Indiana Organization of Nurse Executives, Nursing 2000 – North Central, PNC Advisory Council, PNC Alumni Board (past president and special events committee), Region One and One Vision for Northwest Indiana’s Quality of Life Research Committee.