Marshall County Commissioners Reappoint Department Heads

The Marshall County Commissioners appointed department heads during their year-end meeting Tuesday morning.

The commissioners reappointed the following department heads: Pam Schweizer-Betz as veterans service officer, Jim Wenino as the head of the department of weights and measures, Clyde Avery as Emergency Management Agency director, Doug Masterson as the head of building maintenance, Gary Masterson as head of maintenance at the county jail facility, Michael Marshall as IT director, Linda Rippy as the museum director, and Jim Clevenger as the county attorney.

Chuck DeWitt was reappointed as the building commissioner on a vote of two-to-one with Deb Griewank voting no. Neal Haeck was reappointed as the highway superintendent on a vote of two-to-one with commission president Kevin Overmyer voting no.