Sprint Unlimited to Spark 2014 Season

Drivers will start their engines to kick of the activities at Daytona International Speedway on Saturday, Feb. 15 in the annual Sprint Unlimited.

The 75-lap format will be decided by fan vote. Fans can cast votes up until Saturday, Feb. 15 at 6 p.m. ET. The voting categories include race format, starting order and restart order for the final segment. Votes can be submitted by using the NASCAR official app, NASCAR MOBILE or at NASCAR.com/SprintUnlimited.

“Our ultimate goal is to use Sprint’s wireless technology to bring NASCAR Sprint Cup fans closer to our sport, and this is the latest example,” said Steve Gaffney, vice president of corporate marketing for Sprint. “This effort, the Sprint Unlimited, gives fans the opportunity to sit in NASCAR race control and make calls on key elements of the race. We encourage fans to grab their wireless device and seize this unique opportunity.”

Twenty drivers are eligible for this year’s Sprint Unlimited: Denny Hamlin, Kyle Busch, Joey Logano, Jimmie Johnson, Matt Kenseth, Ryan Newman, Dale Earnhardt., Jr., Jeff Gordon, Carl Edwards, Marcos Ambrose, Kurt Busch, Kevin Harvick, Brad Keselowski, Mark Martin, Jamie McMurray, Danica Patrick, Ricky Stenhouse, Jr., Terry Labonte, Ken Schrader, and Tony Stewart.

The Sprint Unlimited begins Saturday, Feb. 15 at 8 p.m. ET and will be televised on FOX Sports 1. MRN Radio and Sirius XM NASCAR Radio will also carry the broadcast.