Extended Hours Approved for Marshall County Tax Collections

Extended hours for tax collection were approved by the Marshall County Commissioners this week.

Treasurer Debbie VanDeMark requested that hours be extended for the purpose of convenience for taxpayers to pay their property taxes this year. Property taxes will be due on Monday, May 12 and Monday, Nov. 10.

VanDeMark recommended that her office be open on Friday, May 9 and Monday, May 12 from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET; Friday, Nov. 7 and Monday, Nov. 10 from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET; and Saturday, May 10 and Saturday, Nov. 8 from 9 a.m. to noon ET.

The commissioners noted that this is a great service to the residents in Marshall County to give all an opportunity to pay taxes on time in the treasurer’s office.

The recommended extended hours were approved with a unanimous vote.