Pulaski County Named Hometown Collaboration Initiative Finalist

Pulaski County Economic DevelopmentPulaski County is one of six finalists for a new statewide program. The Hometown Collaboration Initiative seeks to help small communities expand their pipeline of local leaders, strengthen and expand jobs by building on existing economic assets and and improve attractiveness and quality of life of their hometowns.

Other semi-finalist communities include Corydon, Lebanon, Rushville, Seymour and Perry County. Officials with the state Office of Community and Rural Affairs (OCRA) in partnership with Ball State and Purdue Universities. State officials will visit Pulaski County next week to meet with local officials and see what the community has to offer. The five inaugural HCI communities will be announced in early 2015.