Bicentennial Torchbearers to Be Announced Today

Indiana BicentennialLt. Gov. Eric Holcomb will announce the names of the 2,200 Hoosiers selected to carry Indiana’s Bicentennial Torch during a ceremony today at the state capitol.

Representatives from each of the state’s 92 counties were chosen from among community nominations. They recognize Hoosiers who demonstrate exceptional public service, excellence in their profession, acts of heroism or volunteer service to their neighborhood, community, region or state. Official uniforms for the torchbearers will also be unveiled.

The bicentennial torch will pass through Pulaski and Starke Counties on Friday, Oct. 7th.