Knox High School Honor Day Program Held Friday

Knox High School Top Ten

The Knox High School Honor Day program was held Friday, May 18th.

Approximately $318,000 in scholarships were distributed to the graduating seniors. The Ben Bowen Award recipient was Elliott Coad, Hannah Folkers won the Bonnie Taylor Award and Shelby Gilbert and Logan Short were named winners of the Robert Hanselman Award. Some other notable scholarship winners were Sierra Brooke of the Roger Laramore Scholarship, Chelsea Whitcraft won the George W. Burkett Scholarship and Thomas Clem won the C. Slisher Scholarship.

Continue reading

Knox Volleyball Regional Champions

Kierstynn Combs

Caity Farus
Knox Volleyball Team
Hannah Folkers
Coach Jake Skelly
Knox Student Section

The Knox volleyball team won the school’s first ever Regional Championship. The Lady Redskins began by winning the Kankakee Valley Sectional, defeating Griffith 3-0, K.V. 3-1, and Andrean 3-0. They then went on to win the Knox Regional by defeating Hammond Gavit 3-0, before losing to Yorktown 3-0 at the Plymouth Semi-State. Knox ended their season with an overall record of 33-5 including a perfect 7-0 in the Northern State Conference. Congratulations to the Knox Lady Redskin volleyball team on an incredible year!