New Crew Chief Named for Dale Earnhardt Jr.’s Team

nscs14_88A crew chief for a popular driver in the NASCAR Nationwide Series will be headed to the Sprint Cup level in 2015.

Greg Ives will be the crew chief for Dale Earnhardt, Jr.’s No. 88 team in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series in 2015.

It was announced at the beginning of this year’s season that Steve Letarte would be leaving as Dale Jr.’s crew chief at the end of 2014 to be an analyst for NBC when NASCAR coverage moves to that affiliate in 2015.

Continue reading