Starke County Health Board Reorganizes; Discusses Meeting Agenda Items

Deb Hansen, Brenda Stanojevic, Dr. Bartush, Jennifer Davis, Dr. Lochner, Donna Bailey and Bev Fraine

Deb Hansen is the newly elected President of the Starke County Health Board. Dr. Joe Bartush was elected Vice President and Brenda Stanojevic was elected as the Secretary.

Most of the meeting was devoted to a discussion of the Food Inspector’s position. David Kesvormas was in attendance. He was to begin duties soon as the Food Inspector, but the contract he produced for the Starke County Health official, Dr. Teresa Alexander, expired December 31st, 2010.

The next meeting will be February 17th.

It was announced that county Environmentalist, David Singleton, will be retiring February 28th. WKVI reported yesterday that he was resigning but he is retiring. WKVI regrets the error.