North Judson-San Pierre Academic Super Bowl Team Wins Northwest Hoosier Academic Conference

The North Judson-San Pierre High School Academic Super Bowl team is the 2011 Northwest Hoosier Academic Conference champion. The Bluejays competed at River Forest on Tuesday, March 15, against six other teams: Kankakee Valley, Lake Station Edison, Lowell, North Newton, Rensselaer, and River Forest.

Accumulating 82 points, the Bluejays handily earned first place against rival Lowell which placed second with 73 points and Rensselaer, the third place finisher with 72 points.

The North Judson-San Pierre team placed first in Fine Arts, Social Studies, Mathematics, and Interdisciplinary. They placed third in English and sixth in Science.

The Bluejays will compete on Tuesday, April 19th, in the North Judson-San Pierre auditorium as North Judson-San Pierre hosts the Area Academic Super Bowl competition in the State qualifying round.

North Judson-San Pierre Academic Super Bowl team members are Emma Allender, Maddie Allender, Jennifer Atkinson, Brad Batterton, Katie Bejes, Matt Bejes, Rachel Brent, Sarah Green, Cody Hendershott, Jon Hileman, Jacob Kieszkowski, Chris Lippelt, Lee Lukac, Steven Miller, Rachel Mullens, Rebecca Mullens, Justin Staerkel, Alec Tucker, and Brody Tunis. The team is coached by Sheila Akers (English and Fine Arts), Donna Keller (Science), Dave Kellam (Math), and Kim Miller (Social Studies).