Starke County Commissioners Approve New Boundaries for State Senate, House

Proposed Senate Redistricting map
Proposed Indiana House redistricting map

The Starke County Election Board appeared before the County Commissioners last week to get approval of the new boundaries for the State Senate Districts and the State House Districts as a result of the State’s redistricting process. County Clerk, Evelyn Skronski, said that two districts will represent Starke County for the House.

“House District 16 is California, North Bend, Wayne and Washington 2,” explained Skronski. “House District 20 is Center, Davis, Jackson, Oregon, Railroad and and Washington 1.”

Two districts will represent Starke County for the Senate.

“Senate District 5 is California, North Bend, Railroad and Wayne. Senate District 8 is Center, Davis, Jackson, Washington, and Oregon.”

The new districts will take effect January 1st, 2012.