Starke County Chamber’s Annual Meeting Scheduled for Today

Debbie Mix

Starke County Chamber members will be hearing today about another successful year. Chamber Executive Director, Debbie Mix, told us what she will be telling the membership.

“I do the highlights of the year which include the different events that we had,” said Mix. “I will mention the Schricker Award, the AM Starke Counties that we’ve had, the fundraisers which include the Mint Festival booth and our Business Expo, and then I’ll mention the upcoming Shop Local event.”

She will also talk about the Sponsor Wheel game that was popular at the Starke County Fair.

Also giving reports will be President Dorothy Osinski, Secretary Donna Henry, and Treasurer M.J. Zembala.

There are 11 other board members including: David Hiatt, Judy Caudill, Barb Allen, Augie Gappa, Joan Ludwig ,Charles Weaver, Rich Wieczorek, Mae Crider, George Mammarella, Richard June, and John Hernandez.