Pulaski County Ronald Reagan Republicans of the Year Award Winners Announced

Bud Cummins accepts the Ronald Reagan Republican of the Year Award

Bud and Alice Cummins were recently named the recipients of the first ever Pulaski County Ronald Reagan Republican of the Year Award. The award was given to the pair during the recent dinner hosted by the Pulaski County Republican Women at the Francesville Fire Station. The annual dinner and auction helps raise money for the county Republican party.

Bud and Alice Cummins have contributed to the Republican cause in Pulaski County for over forty years. They have held various positions and offices in Pulaski County and have supported many candidates throughout their political races throughout the years. They were not told that they won the award ahead of time so Bud was surprised when their names were called as the recipients of the award. Alice was not able to attend the dinner due to health reasons.

The featured speaker of the evening was United States Senate Republican candidate and current Indiana Treasurer, Richard Mourdock. Indiana House Representative Doug Gutwein spoke during the event, as well as Representative Tom Dermody and U.S. Representative Republican candidate Jackie Walorski.

Photo provided.