State Police Release Meth Lab Seizure Stats For 2011

The Indiana State Police recently released statistics of methamphetamine lab seizures in the state for 2011.

With 24 seizures, Starke County had the most in Area 1 District 13, followed by Pulaski and Jasper counties reporting eight, LaPorte County with seven and Lake and Porter counties with five each. In Area 2 District 24, Marshall County had 41, Kosciusko County had 58, and Elkhart County had 71.

The county with the most dismantled methamphetamine labs by state police officers in 2011 is Vanderburgh County with 72. There were no meth labs seized in Warren County.