Pulaski Commissioners Amend Appointments to BZA

Pulaski County Commissioners Tracey Shorter, Kenneth Boswell, Michael Tiede

Pulaski County Building Inspector David Dare approached the county commissioners this week with a request to make a number of amendments to prior meeting minutes.

According to Dare, there were a number of issues in appointments to the Board of Zoning Appeals and the Planning Advisory Commission. Dare noted that Jim Keiper was appointed to the BZA along with Bud Krohn and Cassie Thompson, and although the recording of the meeting reflected that, the written minutes did not. A motion was made and approved to amend the minutes to properly reflect the appointments.

Further, Dare requested clarification on the terms of Krohn and Keiper. He says their terms need to expire on different years; Krohn’s term should expire in 2014, and Keiper’s in 2015. The commissioners approved that clarification.

Dare also noted that Rick Stone was also never officially appointed in the text of the minutes. A request was approved to reflect his appointment with his term to expire in 2015 on the Planning Advisory Commission.