Golden Living Earns 13 of the 26 AHCA/NCAL Bronze Quality Awards

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind., June 13, 2018, — Of the 26 Indiana skilled nursing facilities that earned the 2018 AHCA/NCAL Bronze Quality Awards, 13 Golden LivingCenters were named recipients. Each year, the American Health Care Association and the National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) selects winners of the prestigious AHCA/NCAL Bronze – Commitment to Quality Awards. To be selected for one of the independently judged awards, skilled nursing facilities must demonstrate an extraordinary ongoing commitment to the delivery of quality patient and resident care, as measured against specific criteria. The recipients of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award are:

  • GLC – Bloomington in Bloomington, Ind.
  • GLC – Fountainview Terrace in LaPorte, Ind.
  • GLC – Golden Rule in Richmond, Ind.
  • GLC – Indianapolis in Indianapolis, Ind.
  • GLC – Knox in Knox, Ind.
  • GLC – LaPorte in LaPorte, Ind.
  • GLC – Lincoln Hills in Tell City, Ind.
  • GLC – Muncie in Muncie, Ind.
  • GLC – Petersburg in Petersburg, Ind.
  • GLC – Richmond in Richmond, Ind.
  • GLC – Sycamore Village in Kokomo, Ind.
  • GLC – Willow Springs in Indianapolis, Ind.
  • GLC – Woodlands in Newburgh, Ind.

“We are proud of the entire staff for their hard work and dedication to our residents and patients in each of these LivingCenters,” said Golden Living Senior Vice President of Clinical Operations, Wanda Prince, BSN, RN-BC, WCC, CLNC, QCP. “The process to apply for this prestigious quality award requires a team-based approach and an intense focus on quality. We thank the teams at each of these LivingCenters for their continued commitment to quality care.”

The National Quality Award Program, established by AHCA/NCAL in 1996, is based on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, which also serves as the foundation for the metric- based AHCA/NCAL Quality Initiative. The Baldrige framework helps organizations among different business sectors improve organizational effectiveness and achieve strategy-driven performance. To be selected by AHCA/NCAL as a Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award recipient, a skilled nursing facility must demonstrate an organization-wide commitment to a patient-centered mission; define its principal customers and their expectations; and indicate how it is striving to meet customer needs and improve processes. “The Bronze award exemplifies a dedication to positively impacting quality,” said Mark Parkinson, President and CEO of AHCA/NCAL. “I am proud to spotlight our members for their relentless drive to advance our nation’s skilled nursing centers and assisted living communities.” A ceremony honoring the recipients of this year’s awards will be held at the AHCA/NCAL 69th Annual Convention and Exposition held October 7-10 in San Diego, Calif. About Golden Living ( Golden Living specializes in recovery care and is a leader in providing skilled nursing and post-acute care in Indiana. Our mission is to share our passion for improving quality of life through innovative healthcare, one person, one family, and one community at a time. We help people recover their health and improve their quality of life through a network of healthcare services including rehab, assisted living, skilled nursing care, hospice and palliative care. There are 23 Golden LivingCenters throughout Indiana. ABOUT AHCA/NCAL The American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) represent more than 13,600 non-profit and proprietary skilled nursing centers, assisted living communities, sub-acute centers and homes for individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities. By delivering solutions for quality care, AHCA/NCAL aims to improve the lives of the millions of frail, elderly and individuals with disabilities who receive long term or post-acute care in our member facilities each day. For more information, please visit or