North Judson Town Board Reorganizes; 2011 Annual Appointments Approved

North Judson Town Board
North Judson Town Board: (L to R) Dan Anderson, Jane Ellen Felchuk, Wendy Hoppe, Connie Miller (Clerk-Treasurer)

The North Judson Town Board reorganized at its meeting on Monday night. Dan Anderson was retained as the Town Board President and Utility Superintendent, Cassandra Hines was appointed as the Town Attorney, Doug Vessely was retained as Town Marshal, and Steve Ransom was retained as the Building Inspector.

One more member is needed for the Unsafe Building Authority Committee. For more information, contact Clerk-Treasurer, Connie Miller.

Here are additional appointments made and approved by the North Judson Town Board:

Fire Chief: Joe Leszek, III
Fire Department Officers: Assistant Chief Mike Scutchfield, Captain Tim Jackson, Lieutenant Joe Waldrop, Secretary Brad Brewer, Treasurer Eric Wappel
Building Inspector: Reappointed Steve Ransom
Park Board: Reappointed Robert Kolanowski 4 yrs. (2011-2014)
KIRPC Representative: Reappointed Dan Anderson
Starke Co. Economic Development Foundation Representative: Appointed Wendy Hoppe
Starke County Solid Waste Board Representative: Reappointed Dan Anderson
Railroad Advisory Board Representatives: Reappointed Guy Gardin & Wendy Hoppe
Board of Zoning Appeals: Reappointed Jim Kersting, Marvin Peters, Jerry Dolezal and Bill Cunningham. New Appointment, John Silhavy. (Marvin Peters to serve as liaison with Planning Commission)
Planning Commission Members: Reappointed Roy Hounshell, Doug Wilde, Ken Dolezal and Justin Davis
Unsafe Building Hearing Authority: Reappointed Guy Gardin, Randy Stafford and Mike Sharkozy. New Appointment, Justin Davis. One new member is needed.
Starke County Emergency Management Board: Reappointed Dan Anderson