Oregon-Davis School Board Moving Ahead with Switching to All At-Large Seats

Oregon-Davis School Board

The Oregon-Davis School Board continues moving forward with the process of doing away with board member districts. Back in October, board members passed a resolution to make the change in the board’s organizational plan. On Monday, they approved another resolution as the next step, according to Superintendent Dr. Don Harman.

Continue reading

Hamlet Council Continues Exploring Options to Get Home Built on Town-Owned Lot

The Hamlet Town Council continues exploring how to get a new home built on a piece of town-owned land. Last month, Council Member Brian Earnest suggested selling the lot at Lincoln and Pearl streets at a significantly reduced price to a contractor who would build a home to the town’s specifications. But after researching the matter, town officials didn’t think it would be legal to limit a potential sale to only contractors.

Continue reading

Pulaski Council, Commissioners Approve Four-Way Stop at 400 North and 1400 West

More stop signs are coming to the intersection of Pulaski County Roads 400 North and 1400 West, in spite of some county officials’ concerns about their necessity. The county council and commissioners passed an ordinance Monday officially making the intersection a four-way stop. While the commissioners approved it unanimously, council members Mike Tiede and Ken Boswell voted against it.

Continue reading