Starke County Commissioners, North Judson Town Board to Make Yearly Appointments

Starke County Commissioners ( L to R ) Kathy Norem, Dan Bridegroom, Jennifer Davis

The new year brings new appointments to government Boards. Today, the Starke County Commissioners will appoint officers to the Starke Regular Drainage Board, Planning Commission, Kankakee Iroquois Regional Plan Commission, Health Board, Hospital Community Board, Alcoholic Beverage Board, City Plan Commission, Regional Workforce Board, Wage Commission, P.T.A.B.O.A. Board, Innkeepers Tax/Visitors Association Board, and Community Corrections Board. The Commissioners are likely to reorganize as well.

North Judson Town Board
North Judson Town Board: (L to R) Dan Anderson, Jane Ellen Felchuk, Wendy Hoppe, Connie Miller (Clerk-Treasurer)

The North Judson Town Board will appoint members to several Boards at their meeting tonight. The Board will fill the following positions: Town Attorney, Building Inspector, a Kankakee Iroquois Regional Planning Commission (KIRPC) representative, a Starke County Solid Waste Board member, a Railroad Advisory Board member, four members of the Planning Commission, five members of the Board of Zoning Appeals, and five members of the Unsafe Hearing Authority.