Starke County Council Reorganizes

Mark Smith

The Starke County Council has re-organized for the new year. Mark Smith was retained as the President and Mitchell Semans was elected Vice President.

Marty Lucas was retained as Council Attorney, Dave Pearman was named to the Kankakee Iroquois Regional Planning Commission, Mark Smith will stay on the Starke County Economic Development Board, Judy Benninghoff is a hold-over on the Starke County Planning Commission Board, Tony Radkiewicz, Sr. was selected for the Starke County Environmental Management board. Judy Zerniak was retained on the P.T.A.B.O.A. Board and Katie Dedloff was again selected for the Starke County Library Board. Kenny Wallace was named to the Alcohol Beverage Commission Board.

In one other piece of business, the Council voted to hold their regular monthly meetings at 6:00 p.m. CT instead of 5:00 p.m. CT. The Council meeting will precede the Commissioner’s meeting on the third Monday of the month.