Starke County Board of Zoning Appeals down One Member

Starke County Courthouse

The Starke County BZA Board will continue on with business until a someone steps up to fill a vacancy on the Board.

Roger Chaffins had to relinquish his seat on that Board when he was elected as a Township Trustee. At this week’s Starke County Council meeting, it was announced that no one had emerged to put in his or her name for a seat on the Board. The replacement must be a Democrat.

Don White, Bob Troike, Sherri Bartoli, and Denise Marks are the current members of the Board.