Town Conventions to be held in Winamac, Medaryville and Francesville

Town Conventions will be held in Winamac, Francesville and Medaryville.

A Town Convention will be held in Winamac on Thursday, August 18th at 7:00 p.m. ET at the Winamac High School Auditorium. A vote there will determine a single Republican candidate for the position of Town Clerk-Treasurer. Republicans Christina L. (Shorter) Hoffa and Melanie A. (Parish) Berger have filed and one them will go onto the General Election to face Democrat David Weber.

In Francesville, the Town Convention is set for Tuesday, August 9th at 7:00 p.m. ET at the Fire Station. Republicans Andy Durham, Steven Dee Sewell, Pamela G. Antrim and Kyle B. Trent are vying for the three seats available on the Francesville Town Council. The Clerk-Treasurer position is not contested.

In Medaryville, Democrats Gene Payne, Nema Wireman, Robert Schultz, and Derrick W. Staulbaum will go for one of the seats available on the Town Council. Republicans Raymond L. Saltsman, Sr. and Carolyn A. Hager have also filed for Town Council seats. The Clerk-Treasurer position is not contested. The date and time for the Medaryville Town Convention has not been determined.

There are no contested races in Monterey.