Pulaski County Candidates Sworn into Office

Back Row: Tom Murray, Jim DeArmond, Melanie Parish, Richard Denney, Marla Dawson. Front Row: Judge Blankenship and Judge Shurn

Five successful municipal election candidates were sworn in yesterday at the Pulaski County Courthouse. The swearing-in ceremony was conducted by Circuit Court Judge Michael Shurn and Superior Court Judge Patrick Blankenship.

Sworn in were Tom Murray and Jim De Armond for the Winamac Town Board, Melanie Parish as Winamac Town Clerk-Treasurer, Richard Denney for Winamac Town Board, and Marla Dawson as the Francesville Town Clerk-Treasurer.

Punch and a congratulations cake were enjoyed by friends, and relatives who attended the ceremony with their loved ones.