Starke County Democrats Sworn into Office

Eight Starke County Democrats who were successful in the fall election were sworn into office on Sunday. Swearing in the office holders was 17th District State Democrat Representative Nancy Dembowski.

Sworn in were: Knox Mayor Rick Chambers, Knox Clerk-Treasurer Jeff Houston, incumbent Knox City Councilmen Linda Berndt, Greg Matt, and Jeff Berg, plus newly elected councilman Donald Kring.

Also sworn in from Hamlet was Town Board member Frank Lonegro, Jr. and newly elected Clerk-Treasurer Kristina Pitts.

Not present at the swearing in ceremony was Knox City Councilman Ron Parker, Hamlet Town Board member Brian Earnest and North Judson Town Board member Jane Ellen Felchuk.