Starke County Commissioners Reorganize

Starke County Commissioners: Kathy Norem, Dan Bridegroom and Jennifer Davis

In the first meeting of the new year, the Starke County Commissioners reorganized and made appointments to several boards. Kathy Norem was elected as the President of the Board of Commissioners with Dan Bridegroom as Vice President and Jennifer Davis as Secretary. The vote for commissioner Norem was unanimous, and she thanked her predecessor, Dan Bridegroom, for his three years of service as Board President. Martin Lucas was retained as the county attorney.

Martin Bedrock was named as a member of the IU Health Starke Hospital Board. He will serve one year on the unexpired term of Ed Hasnerl, who retired from the board in December. Dr. Walter Fritz was named to another four year term on the same board.

Tim Cummins was named to the Solid Waste Board. Julie Dessauer is a new appointment to the Starke County Visitors and Tourism Board.

We’ll have a complete list of appointments and reappointments on this website when we receive the release from the Auditor’s Office.