Members of Starke County Jail Committee To Visit Morgan County Jail

Several members of the Starke County Jail Committee are scheduled to visit the Morgan County Jail today in Martinsville.

Scheduled to visit the jail are Carol Johnson, Ron Henningsmith, Sheriff Oscar Cowen, Chief Deputy Bill Dulin, Council President Dave Pearman, and Commissioners Dan Bridegroom and Kathy Norem.

The members of the committee are being accompanied on two trips this week by Paul Downing of the DLZ Engineering firm.

The trips are designed to let the members of the committee view jails of similar size to one that could be proposed for Starke County. The Morgan County Jail is one of the newer jails built by DLZ, LLC.