Three Contested Races in Pulaski County

Absentee voting is underway in Pulaski County with three local contested races: County Commissioner District One, County Commissioner District Two, and the County Council At-Large position.

Republicans Kenneth Boswell and Terry Young compete for the position of County Commissioner for District One, while Republicans Larry Brady and Michael Tiede battle for District Two. The County Council At-Large position is contested by Republicans Brian Ledley, Steven Nellans, Roger Querry, Douglas Roth, and Jerry Sullivan, Jr.

Over 110 walk-in absentee votes have been filed and the polls will remain open today and tomorrow from 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m., and from 12:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. ET in the Pulaski County Clerk’s Office.  No total has been calculated for mail-in absentee votes.