Burn Ban Issued in Starke County

Starke County is the latest county to enact a burn ban. The action was taken last night by the County Commissioners and will be in effect through July 2nd.

The ban does not include fireworks, although the commissioners ask that you set off fireworks with extreme caution.

The Pulaski County Commissioners have declared a county-wide burn ban effective until June 25th.

Open burning of any kind using conventional fuel such as wood or other combustible material, with the exception of grills, is prohibited. The burning of debris, such as timber or vegetation and recreational campfires, unless enclosed, is also prohibited.

The Pulaski County Commissioners ask that you NOT discharge any fireworks.

This ban is in effect until Noon ET on Monday, June 25th when conditions will be reevaluated.

Marshall County also remains under a burn ban.