Knox Officials to be Sworn In Tonight


New and returning City of Knox elected officials will be sworn in this evening. Members of the public are invited to the 5:30 p.m. ceremony at the Nancy J. Dembowski Community Center.

Mayor-Elect Dennis Estok and newly elected council members Bertha Blue and Tim Manns will receive the oath of office, along with incumbent clerk-treasurer Jeff Houston and council members Don Kring, Jeff Berg and Ron Parker.

Blue is replacing Linda Berndt, who did not run for a sixth term. Manns beat incumbent Greg Matt in the May primary. Incumbent City Court Judge Charles Hasnerl was sworn in last night along with other recently elected Republican officials.