Candidates Continue to File in Pulaski County, Still Few Contested Races

A former Pulaski County Council member is looking to make a comeback. Doug Roth has filed to run as a Republican for the District 2 council seat. It’s currently held by Tom Roth.

Meanwhile, Tippecanoe Township Trustee Martie White and White Post Township Trustee Karen Wagner have recently filed to run for reelection, as have several township board members. So far, Pulaski County’s only two contested races heading into the May primary are for County Coroner and District 3 County Commissioner.

Candidates have until February 9 to file for this year’s primary.


Pulaski County Candidate Filings As of January 26:

Assessor: Lorena H. (Holly) VanDerAa (R)

Clerk: Christina L. Hoffa (R)

Coroner: John Behny (R), Alan S. Mitchell (R)

Sheriff: Jeffery K. Richwine (R)

Surveyor: Jenny Weaver-Keller (D)

Commissioner District 3: Tyler Campbell (R), John Michael “Mike” McClure (R)

County Council District 2: Douglas Roth (R)

Francesville Town Clerk: Cathy Lynn Elston (R)

Winamac Town Council: Alvin R. Parish (R)

Harrison Township Trustee: Betty Stinemetz (R)

Jefferson Township Trustee: Betty L. Kruger (R)

Jefferson Township Board: Roscoe “Bud” Cummins (R), Carl G. Kopka (D), Steven Sommers (D)

Monroe Township Trustee: Michelle Schmicker (R)

Monroe Township Board: Timothy F. Hoffa Jr. (R)

Rich Grove Township Trustee: Deloris Locke (R)

Salem Township Trustee: Kay Beasey (R)

Salem Township Board: Maurice Kopka (D), Charles R. Yeoman (R)

Tippecanoe Township Trustee: Martie White (D)

Tippecanoe Township Board: William E. Bauer (Bill) (D), Kelli Denton (D)

VanBuren Township Trustee: Lenora K. Hoover (R)

VanBuren Township Board: David W. Bailey (R), Kathleen (Kathi) Thompson (D), Tom Wallace (R)

White Post Township Trustee: Karen S. Wagner (R)

White Post Township Board: Patricia L. Tiede (R),

State Convention Delegate: Doug Gutwein (R), Daniel P. Murphy (R)