New and Returning Eastern Pulaski School Board Members Take Oath of Office

Tim Rausch, Aaron Campbell, and Joe Cunningham take the oath of office.

The Eastern Pulaski School Board welcomed a new member last week. Aaron Campbell took the oath of office at the start of last week’s meeting, along with recently-reelected members Joe Cunningham and Tim Rausch.

Deke DeMarco was then officially elected board president, although he had essentially been filling that role since the resignation of Terri Johnston in October. Beth Ruff was chosen to replace DeMarco as vice president, with Rausch taking over Ruff’s former position of secretary.

Angie Anspach was reappointed as corporation treasurer, and recently-hired assistant treasurer Stefanie Grandstaff was appointed as the official deputy treasurer for the year. Regular board meetings will continue to be held the second Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m.

Board members were initially scheduled to consider extending Athletic Director Bill Ball’s contract through June 30, 2020, during last week’s meeting. However, after reviewing the matter, Superintendent Dan Foster said they had actually already done that back in July, but the item was accidentally left off of the meeting minutes. The school board formally amended the minutes of the July 9 meeting, to reflect Ball’s contract extension.