Pulaski County Council and Commissioners to Discuss Courthouse, Income Tax Configuration

The Pulaski County Courthouse will be discussed during tonight’s joint county council and commissioners meeting. Architects have presented a few different options for renovating this historic courthouse and possibly adding onto the Justice Center, ranging from almost $4.9 to almost $8.6 million. County officials have also been presented with various proposals for issuing bonds to pay for the work.

Continue reading

Pulaski County Council Approves Budget Transfer for Fuel Tax Reimbursement Consultant

Pulaski County Council: back row: Mike Tiede, Kathi Thompson, Brian Young; front row: Scott Hinkle, Rudy DeSabatine, Jay Sullivan (not pictured: Ken Boswell)

With the Pulaski County Highway Department expecting a substantial fuel tax reimbursement, the county council has agreed to make funds available to pay the consulting firm that helped them get it.

Continue reading