2010 Kankakee Valley All-Area Football Team Announced

Here is WKVI’s first ever Kankakee Valley All-Area Football Team. The selections were made based off of statistics, the player’s overall impact on his team, and area coach’s recommendations. The team is made up of 5 offensive linemen, 1 tight end, 1 quarterback, 2 wide receivers, 2 running backs, 4 defensive linemen, 4 linebackers, and 3 defensive backs from our 7 area football teams.

Offensive Line

Max Burgess (Culver)

Jordan Culp (West Central)

Gavun Henry (Winamac)

Bobby Ponda (South Central)

Tyler Singleton (Knox)

Tight End

Micah Budzinski (Culver)


Collin Stevens (Culver)

Wide Receivers

Dalton Tunis (North Judson/San Pierre)

Matt Walker (South Central)

Running Backs

Josh Anderson (John Glenn)

Ethan Biggs (South Central)

Defensive Line

Charles Dreesen (John Glenn)

Aaron Everage (Knox)

Jeremiah Harvey (Culver)

Bryce Tanner (West Central)


Spencer Dobson (West Central)

Evan Howard (North Judson/San Pierre)

Sean Liedtky (John Glenn)

Brennan Morning (Winamac)

Defensive Backs

Johnny Anderson (Culver)

Bryant Hoover (South Central)

Jake Smidler (West Central)