Knox Community School Board Reorganizes

Gary Dulin, Jerry Fletcher, Harold Welter, Mary Lynn Ritchie, Kirk Bennett, Nathan Marcum, Mike Yankauskas, Superintendent A.J. Gappa

The Knox Community School Board reorganized at its meeting Monday night. The new President of the Board is Harold Welter who succeeds Gary Dulin. Mary Lynn Ritchie was retained as Vice President and Jerry Fletcher was retained as Secretary.

The Board also retained Sherry Fort as Corporation Treasurer, Linda Binkowski as Deputy Treasurer, Mark Jensen as Transportation Director/Head Mechanic, Kit Ream as Food Services Director, William F. Satterlee III as Corporation Attorney, Kirk Bennett as the Board’s Legislative Liaison, Alan Selge as the Starke County Historical Society representative and Ruth Bailey as the Indiana Cooperative Library Services Authority representative.

The 2011 Board meeting dates will remain on the first and third Mondays of each month. The Board’s first meeting in July will be on Wednesday, July 6th and the first meeting in September will be on Wednesday, September 7th. The Board meets at 6:30 p.m. CT in the Administrative Office in the Palmer Wing at the Knox Elementary School.