New Troopers Assigned to State Police Posts

Ryan Hovarter

Forty-three probationary troopers from the 70th Indiana State Police Recruit Academy were issued their state police cars recently at the Indiana State Police garage located at the Indiana State Police Indianapolis District. Five of the troopers have been assigned to the Lowell Post, including Ryan Hovarter from Starke County. Hovarter has been assigned to work Porter and LaPorte Counties.

Other probationary troopers assigned to the post are Corey Dupuy from Jasper County, Davonne Barlow from Lake County, Danielle Elwood from Whitley County, and Brandon Henderson from DuPage County, Illinois.