Pulaski County Commissioners to Consider IT Director Appointment, Hear Department Reports

Pulaski County Commissioners: Bud Krohn Jr., Jerry Locke, Kenny Becker

The Pulaski County Commissioners may appoint a new county IT director during this morning’s meeting. They interviewed candidates last month, but decided to hold off on making a choice during their July 3 meeting. Pulaski County’s first full-time IT director, RB Walters, resigned from the position at the end of March.

Several department heads will also give reports to the commissioners this morning, including Highway Superintendent Terry Ruff, EMS Director Nikki Lowry, and Maintenance Supervisor Jeff Johnston. The county commissioners are also scheduled to hear from Board of Aviation Commissioners President Jim McDaniel, Building Inspector Doug Hoover, and EMA Director Sheri Gaillard.

This morning’s Pulaski County Commissioners meeting starts at 8:00 a.m. EDT at the Pulaski County Courthouse.