Starke County Park Board Reorganizes for 2018

The Starke County Park Board has switched presidents. Roger Chaffins was elected board president for 2018, during last week’s meeting. He was nominated by board member Rosemary Rose. She said she thought he did a great job when he served as president in 2016.

Last year’s president, Debbie Mix, shifts to vice-president. Meanwhile, board member Chris Lawrence asked to step down from his role as secretary, but was reappointed anyway. However, Rosemary Rose did agree to serve as backup secretary.