Pulaski County Commissioners Still Working to Fill Upcoming Plan Commission Vacancy

The Pulaski County Commissioners are still looking for a Democrat to replace Jim Thompson on the county’s advisory plan commission. No recommendations had been received by Monday’s commissioners meeting.

Meanwhile, commissioners Mike McClure and Jerry Locke agreed to replace former commissioners Terry Young and Bud Krohn as the county’s alternates for the Northwest Indiana Solid Waste District Board of Directors. Commissioner Kenny Becker, County Council Member Mike Tiede, and Winamac Clerk-Treasurer Melanie Berger will presumably continue as regular members.