New Oregon-Davis School Board Members Sworn In, Lawrence Elected Board President

The Oregon-Davis School Board welcomed two new members during its annual reorganization meeting Wednesday. Kyle Hinds and Brandie Ecker were sworn into office, along with returning member Chris Lawrence, according to Superintendent Dr. Don Harman.

“Mr. Chris Lawrence was elected as our school board president,” Harman adds. “Then, Mrs. Annette Ferch was elected as our vice president, and then Mr. Kurt Hayes was nominated and elected for our secretary of the board.”

Following the reorganization, the school board members convened as the board of finance. Harman says Lawrence and Hayes will serve as president and secretary, respectively, of that board, as well.