Medaryville Voters to Choose Clerk-Treasurer, Town Council Members Today

Medaryville voters have their choice of clerk-treasurer and town council candidates today. Republican Stacy Conley and Democrat Kendra S. Miller are vying to replace Democrat Judy Harwood as clerk-treasurer. Harwood is challenging incumbent Republicans Ray Saltsman, Robert Schultz, and Suzanna J. Wilcoxon for the three town council seats.

The winners will serve a one-year term. Starting in 2020, Medaryville officials will be selected during presidential election years.

Medaryville voters can cast their ballots today until 6:00 p.m. EST at the Christian Central Annex. The town is handling its own election with paper ballots this year, rather than using the county’s voting machines and election board.