Pulaski County Commissioners Keep Appointments, President the Same for 2020

Pulaski County Commissioners: Mike McClure, Jerry Locke, Kenny Becker

The Pulaski County Commissioners are keeping much of the county’s leadership the same for 2020. Kenny Becker will remain the board of commissioners’ president for a fourth year, following Monday’s reorganization.

The commissioners reappointed several county officials for another year, including Highway Supervisor Gary Kruger, Maintenance Director Mia Salyers, Building Inspector Doug Hoover, Emergency Management Agency Director Sheri Gaillard, and Emergency Medical Services Director Brandon DeLorenzo.

Commissioner Mike McClure and Community Development Commission Executive Director Nathan Origer were retained as the commissioners’ representatives on the Kankakee-Iroquois Regional Planning Commission.

The only question had to do with which county employees should be bonded. The commissioners were presented with a list of nine county officials to be bonded individually. But Commissioner Becker voiced concern that the highway supervisor wasn’t included. Building Inspector Doug Hoover noted that he had also been bonded in the past but wasn’t on this year’s list. In the end, the commissioners approved the bonds as presented, but suggested that more research be done.